The Skin I’m In

Do you have dry bumpy textured skin on your thighs,elbows etc.? Ever wondered what that was ?

Keratosis pilaris is a common, genetic follicular condition that is manifested by the appearance of rough bumps on the skin. It most often appears on the back and outer sides of the upper arms (though the lower arms can also be affected), and can also occur on the thighs, hands, and tops of legs, flanks, buttocks, or any body part except glabrous skin (like the palms or soles of feet).

This skin condition cannot be cured. It is hereditary, and the severity varies from person to person. It can be treated though. Here are 5 products that can help you smooth things out !

  1. Hair removal pads. Not only do they remove hair but they smooth & buff out those pesky bumps !!
  2. Aveeno body wash
  3. Eucerin Intensive repair lotion
  4. Amlactin lotion
  5. Anti dandruff shampoo(used as a body wash)

DISCLAIMER: I am NOT a medical doctor, nor do I claim to be and this information is provided solely from my research and study of this condition.

2 thoughts on “The Skin I’m In

  1. Good post ? things like it has been in the news quite a bit not long ago as well as it?s exciting to see a brand new accept this
    I just had to say that we found your site via Goolge and I am happy I did. Keep up the good work and I will ensure that you bookmark you for once i have more free time away from the books. I\’m sure thist content Thanks again!Wonderful read, I just now passed this onto a colleague who had been doing a small explore on that. And he truly bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

Leave a Reply

